Alert Header goes here

Rutland Regional Medical Center

Be sure the class of "ShowPanel" is added to the div of "AlertPanel" or the panel will not show.

An image can be added. Be sure to add the class of "Left" or "Right" if the text should flow around it.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Itaque hic eos quasi nisi adipisci voluptas maxime placeat atque fugiat doloremque sint modi necessitatibus ea impedit laborum, distinctio, totam, quo nihil.

Skip to Content

Registration Closed

Diabetes Prevention Program

DateBox DateBoxHyphen DateBox EventDetailTime EventDetailLocation
Jun
6
Thu
To
Apr
23
Thu
Jun 6, 2019 - Apr 23, 2020
Thursdays
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
The Godnick Center
Rutland, VT

Registration Details

Registration is closed.

For more information or to register, call Krista Neary at 802.776.5507.

Fees & Payment

This program is free and open to the public.

Description

Reduce your risk for type 2 diabetes with the CDC’s Diabetes Prevention Program

Over the course of 16 weekly one-hour sessions, a trained lifestyle coach will help you learn about healthy eating, getting started with physical activity, overcoming stress, staying motivated and other behavior changes, all in a comfortable classroom setting.

This Diabetes Prevention Program is based on research funded by the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) which has shown that by making small lifestyle changes such as eating healthier and increasing physical activity, a person with prediabetes can prevent or delay the onset of type 2 diabetes by 58% .

 

This year-long program starts Thursday, June 6 from 4-5pm and takes place every Thursday for 16 Weeks, followed by 5 bi-weekly and 5 monthly in-person maintenance sessions.

Offered for anyone who is at risk of developing Type 2 Diabetes. The goals of this lifestyle change program are for participants to lose 5-7% of their body weight and increase their physical activity to 150 minutes per week.

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 25 meeting times below.
Date Time Location
1. Thu, June 06 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
2. Thu, June 13 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
3. Thu, June 20 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
4. Thu, June 27 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
5. Thu, July 11 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
6. Thu, July 18 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
7. Thu, July 25 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
8. Thu, August 01 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
9. Thu, August 08 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
10. Thu, August 15 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
11. Thu, August 22 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
12. Thu, August 29 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
13. Thu, September 05 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
14. Thu, September 12 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
15. Thu, September 19 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
16. Thu, October 03 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
17. Thu, October 17 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
18. Thu, October 31 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
19. Thu, November 14 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
20. Thu, November 28 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
21. Thu, December 19 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
22. Thu, January 23 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
23. Thu, February 20 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
24. Thu, March 19 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center
25. Thu, April 23 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM The Godnick Center

Location Details

  • The Godnick Center
    1 Deer Street
    Rutland, VT 05701

Related Events

Recommended in addition to this topic

Diabetes Self-Management Program

Learn to create action plans that help you follow your treatment plan.

Find more events

At this location The Godnick Center
Beginning on June 6, 2019

RUTLAND REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER160 Allen Street, Rutland, VT 05701802.775.7111

© 2019 Rutland Medical Center