Alert Header goes here

Rutland Regional Medical Center

Be sure the class of "ShowPanel" is added to the div of "AlertPanel" or the panel will not show.

An image can be added. Be sure to add the class of "Left" or "Right" if the text should flow around it.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Itaque hic eos quasi nisi adipisci voluptas maxime placeat atque fugiat doloremque sint modi necessitatibus ea impedit laborum, distinctio, totam, quo nihil.

Skip to Content


Rutland Regional is proud to partner with the not-for-profit DAISY Foundation to honor our nurses with the DAISY Award for Extraordinary Nurses. This quarterly award recognizes a specific nurse for delivering the compassionate, expert and extraordinary care all our Rutland Regional nurses are known for. Nurses may be nominated for the DAISY Award by patients, families, colleagues, physicians and staff.

The DAISY Award was established by the DAISY Foundation in memory of J. Patrick Barnes who died at 33 of Idiopathic Thrombocytopenic Purpura (ITP), an auto-immune disease. DAISY is an acronym for Diseases Attacking the Immune System and over 285 nationwide hospitals currently honor their nurses through the DAISY Program.

Each DAISY Award winner receives a framed certificate of recognition, a DAISY lapel pin and a sculpture called A Healer's Touch. The beautiful Healer’s Touch sculptures are hand-carved by artists of the Shona Tribe in Zimbabwe.

Who is Eligible?

At Rutland Regional, all registered nurses who demonstrate excellence through clinical expertise, extraordinary service or compassionate care are eligible to receive The DAISY Award

Nurses may be nominated for the Individual DAISY Award, DAISY Leader Award and Team DAISY Award by patients, families, colleagues, physicians and staff. All nominees and recipients are honored at an annual celebration hosted by the Nursing Shared Governance Council. 

Nominate a Nurse Today!

RUTLAND REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER160 Allen Street, Rutland, VT 05701802.775.7111

© 2019 Rutland Medical Center